KADOC Studies on Religion Culture and Society

The longstanding peer-reviewed book series KADOC Studies in Religion, Culture and Society is devoted to a deeper understanding of the role of religion(s) in society in Europe and the world since 1750. By means of monographs and edited volumes, the series explores thematic frontiers and embraces innovative methodological approaches in historical, sociological and anthropological scholarship on religion, culture and society. The series particularly welcomes manuscripts adopting interreligious and transnational perspectives. Taken together, KADOC Studies in Religion, Culture and Society and its companion series KADOC Artes represent a diptych featuring the immaterial and material legacies of religions in Europe and the world from the 18th century onwards.

KADOC Studies in Religion, Culture and Society is managed by an independent Editorial Board. Books are published in English. Open Access publishing is encouraged. Financial support will be examined on a case-by-case basis and in consultation with the author.

KADOC, the Interfaculty Documentation and Research Centre on Religion, Culture and Society at KU Leuven, is an internationally oriented interdisciplinary research center as well as a heritage institution recognized by the Flemish Government with particularly rich and diverse documentary holdings.

To submit a book proposal please go to the website of KADOC or consult LUP’s guidelines about submission. The series welcomes monographs and edited volumes. Book proposals may relate to, for example, the political impact of religion, the dynamics between religion and welfare, and missionary history. All proposals and manuscripts are subject to double blind peer review involving at least one external reviewer (proposals) or at least two (manuscripts). The editors strive towards completing the review of proposals within two months and of complete manuscripts within five months after submission.



Editorial board
Elena Arigita Maza (Universidad de Granada)
Florian Bock (Ruhr Universität Bochum)
Timothy Brittain‐Catlin (University of Cambridge)
James Chappel (Duke University)
Kim Christiaens (KADOC-KU Leuven)
James Kennedy (University College Utrecht)
Franziska Metzger (PH Luzern Fribourg)
Patrick Pasture (MoSa‐KU Leuven) - chairman
Isabelle Saint‐Martin (EPHE Paris)
Thijl Sunier (VU Amsterdam)
Árpád von Klimó (Catholic University of America)
Nienke Roelants (Leuven University Press)
Peter Heyrman (KADOC-KU Leuven) - secretary

55 products